New Rule

I’ve been basically doing this, but now I’m going to formally announce it as policy.

A couple of times I’ve described a stock by its sector or subsector, and I’ve been asked for the name.  I didn’t feel comfortable mentioning them when they were very small caps, illiquid, or both.

Now I’ve hit on an easy formulation.  If my personal holdings in a stock I’ve invested in amounts to more than half the average daily volume, I won’t mention the name of the stock.

I shouldn’t punish myself by pre-announcing an exit if decide to sell, nor should I put any reader at big unexplained risk if they are in the stock and see it declining in price as I lighten up, or whatever.

hh

One Response to New Rule

  1. Marc says:

    Excellent idea.

Leave a Reply

