Exotic Trade Note

July 6, 2010

As some may recall, a few weeks ago I was putting on option strangles in the daytraders’ darling, FAZ.

In a couple of different accounts I had sold puts and calls against this vol monster, and they were working pretty well.

In July, for example, in one account, I had gone long the stock, and short $18 calls (double the stock shares) and short the $16 puts (equal the number of long shares).

Read the rest of this entry »


amREIT Update

July 6, 2010

A few readers have been kind enough to pass along Wall Street research reports on these beasties.

I won’t break any copyright laws or pass them to anyone else, so anyone else interested in joining the effort is welcome.  What I will do is paraphrase and provide qualitative reaction to the pieces I read, providing I can add something to the discussion by commenting.

You can reach me via the blowback page, which provides a link to my e-mail.  Your e-mail address will not be displayed to the world, and neither will your message.

Read the rest of this entry »


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 421 other followers